2024 WSOP Circuit UK Awards Crawford and Maskwell First Two Rings

2024 WSOP Circuit UK Awards Crawford and Maskwell First Two Rings March 21, 2024 Mario Alfonsi
by Mario Alfonsi  |  Published on Mar 21, 2024  |  Updated on Mar 21, 2024

Peggy Crawford and Andrew Maskell winning WSOP-C UK Gold Rings in 2024Summary:

  • The first two of the 11 World Series of Poker Circuit gold rings were awarded at Dusk Till Dawn in Nottingham.
  • Peggy Crawford won the £230 Ladies Event while Andrew Maskell became the £340 Colossus champion at the 2024 WSOP Circuit UK.
  • The circuit will end on March 24 with nine other rings waiting for their new owners.

The first two out of the total 11 available World Series of Poker Circuit gold rings found their owners at the end of the 2024 WSOP Circuit UK held at the home of UK poker, Dusk Till Dawn in Nottingham.

Peggy Crawford won the £230 Ladies Event while Andrew Maskell was crowned the £340 Colossus champion.

The festival will come to an end on March 24. Nine other winners will receive their gold rings, which means busy days are ahead.

Crawford Beat 32 Entrants

The £230 buy-in Ladies Event attracted 32 participants, which generated a total prize pool of £6,144.

The money was shared by the first four finishers, with Yanwen Li in the fourth position with £645, Natalie Musumeci in third with £1,105, Susan Mason as runner-up with £1,720, and Peggy Crawford who took home the largest slice of the prize pool, £2,674, and also her career-best.

Peggy Crawford is a fresh face to the poker scene, as she has been only playing for approximately a year. The player enjoys documenting her progress using her YouTube channel “PocketPeg“.

Li originally recorded her first live cash at Dusk Till Dawn last December when she finished in fourth position in a £120 buy-in bounty tournament.

She also cashed in the £560 buy-in 888poker UKPL Edinburgh Main Event.

Musumeci also has Dusk Till Dawn cash wins on her resume.

Alexander Maskell Grabs £16,020

Around 467 players entered the £340 Colossus, generating a prize pool of £134,496 shared by 70 participants.

The final table hosted players like James Clarke, Marcel Luske, Ryan Spittles, Jack Allen, Jessica Pilkington, Robert Boon and James Atkin.

Each of them locked in a minimum of £2,500 for their efforts. The ninth position was taken by Dhruv Panchmatta followed by a player who wished to remain anonymous, David Price who exited on the seventh position and scored his career-best at £3,750, and Christopher Vernon in the sixth place for £4,500.

The final five players struck a deal when they decided to boost the minimum guaranteed cash prize from £5,500 to more than £11,000 which was a good poker strategy on their part.

Yifei Chen went home with £11,391 from the fifth position, followed by Thang Truong in fourth with £11,305, Christopher Fleming in third for £15,155, Danny Strange in second for £12,425, and Alexander Maskell as the big winner.

Maskwell scooped up £16,200. The WSOP Circuit UK festival will end with the £1,100 buy-in, £500,000 guaranteed Main Event which attracted 439 entrants in 2023.

Hi Poker Enthusiasts.. My name is Mario, and I have been around the poker scene for the last 15 years, and is a dear passion of mine. I will be bringing you the best the poker world can offer in terms of news and offers